The Gift

fresh eggsOldest son comes home from coaching the swim team and says, “Guess what one of my swimmers gave me?”  Um, a new stopwatch for timing splits or something?  No, eggs!  The swimmer’s family lives on a ranch, and the chickens are producing faster than the family can consume.  So, we got eggs!  I was just about as excited as the Sunset magazine staff when their chickens produced the first eggs on their One Block Diet blog.  Aren’t these eggs beautiful, feathers and all?

2 responses to “The Gift

  1. Those are seriously awesome! Beautiful.

  2. There is nothing better than fresh eggs. I keep saying I’ll cook with them but I usually just end up frying them or poaching them and digging in! You lucky mom you!

Leave a Reply

