Potato Ho-licious Rosemary Potatoes

rosemary-potatoesBoy am I ever thankful for my neighbor T sharing a bit of the herb with me.  Hey, I know what you’re thinking, but it is NOTHING like that!  His rosemary bushes are quite prolific, and he’s always kind enough to share.    Today, as I dreamed up my lovely Potato Ho dreams, I imagined my home filled with the woodsy scents of lovely rosemary. 

Mind you, these are some simple, roasted baby red potatoes, but do not undersestimate their power to impress!  I made a whole tray full of these little wonders, knowing I’d have plenty left for a nice little photo for you and some for my lunch (heck, breakfast!) the next day.  But, do you notice the ever so petite serving of these beauties?  You guessed it, the rest were happily gobbled up at the dinner table.  Now that is a true seal of approval!

 Thank you to Baking Delights for hosting the Ho Down for November.  Boy do I have an ugly story to share about my attempt to create the the beautiful potato chip on your site!  Potato and oil, should be simple, no?!potato_ho

Menu:

Roasted Rosemary Potatoes

Super Simple Spicey Snapper

Brussel Sprout Hash

 

Roasted Rosemary Potatoes

Ingredients:

2 tsp olive oil

2 tsp kosher salt

1 to 2 tsp freshly cracked black pepper

rosemary leaves from 3 small stems

20 baby red potatoes, washed and cut into fourths

Directions:

1.  Heat oven to 400 degrees.

2.  Put olive oil, salt, rosemary and potatoes in a jelly roll or roaster pan and use your hands to mix it around so all of the potato pieces are evenly coated.   Just be sure the pan has a lip on each side so the oil doesn’t make a mess of your spotless oven.  (wink)

3.  Bake 15 to 20 minutes.

Notes:

* Yeah, it really is that simple.

*  To remove the rosemary leaves, just pull the stem through your fingers against the grain.

4 responses to “Potato Ho-licious Rosemary Potatoes

  1. Pingback: Super Simple Spicy Snapper « Living Local in California … Seasonal Cooking and Sights

  2. Pingback: It’s a Potato -Ho…..Down

  3. I had my first experience with roasted rosemary potatoes from a french cookbook about a year ago. I was amazed at the great flavor from such a simple dish and simple ingredients. I’ve been making them regularly ever since! Great stuff.

  4. Pingback: It's a Potato -Ho…..Down « Uncategorized «

Leave a Reply

