How Do We Know?

I know I’m not the only one with a story like this…. Yesterday, my husband told me there was a phone message from someone in Kaleidoscope. That is the cancer support organization that where I cook for families with cancer via the Krockpot Brigade. Immediately I thought, how sad that Mrs. M passed away; I think I’m scheduled to cook for them next week. The message was actually about a change in Thanksgiving plans. Hmmm, in my mind it all just didn’t match up. Something was wrong.

Later that evening I received word that indeed Mrs. M had passed away that day. I had only met her once, but quite clearly, I KNEW what had happened. What a lovely lady, and her husband proudly showed me example after example of her craft work, glowing with pride at his incredible wife.

How is it that we just know these things?

2 responses to “How Do We Know?

  1. I don’t know the answer to that. But my mom swears it’s true. Once many years ago I got into a pretty serious car accident, and when I called her, she said she knew I was going to say it and was already crying. Strange, I know.

    It’s always sad to hear about someone’s death. It sounds like Mrs. M was well loved, which is a comfort.

  2. It’s a sensing we have. I’m not sure if it’s good or not or if it helps as a protective mechanism for the mind.

    What a wonderful service you are doing for the cancer community.

Leave a Reply

