Baked Apples

Working with this new book, I thought I’d start off easy before sliding into new territory. Baked apples. I know, why would you even need a recipe for baked apples? But hey, I for one had never before baked these beauties. What changed my mind? Seeing these beauties at Smith Family Farm, shining in their own glory, with naught a drop of wax to deter my sight from their natural beauty. Ahhhhhhhhhh. Oh, and the sugar, and of course the brandy.

Here we go:

  • Heat oven to 375 degrees.
  • Core apples and hollow out with a melon baller or mini scoop.
  • Fill with brown sugar.
  • Douse with brandy.
  • Replace core.
  • Bake for 50 to 60 minutes.

And tah, dah … with such a simple recipe we should all see perfection.  Uh, but on my first try, all I got was 33%.

One response to “Baked Apples

  1. But did they taste good? Hey, I’ve never baked apples before either!

Leave a Reply

