Cookbook – Hidden in Plain Sight

We’ve been doing a wee bit of painting around the house this past week. Its amazing what can be found when moving furniture and such! At one point, I took my cookbook collection down from the shelves, enjoying quickly perusing the books as they were being moved to the table. But these was this one book, a big, beautiful book, that I totally do not remember ever purchasing! What a wonderful cookbook, organized by season, with pictures that both make me want to dig in and cook but linger on the edge of intimidation in their perfection. Wouldn’t you know I find this book just as the dining al fresco season comes to a humble end for this year? And yet, I’ve already got my eye on the butternut squash risotto.

Leave a Reply

