Say It Ain’t So!

No, no, a thousand times no! I refuse to allow this glorious time of year start to fade without throwing a big ol’ fit.

All summer long, we’ve been the appreciative recipients of some lovely veggies from one of our neighbor’s client’s bountiful garden. How sweet it is to hang out in the yard and have our neighbor hand us a bag of freshly harvested veggies.  Oh, the possibilities!

These are the last of the season. The garden has already been turned under to prepare the soil for next year. Sigh. I am not ready for root vegetables … hearty soups …. warm meals on cool nights. No, no, no!

So, for now, I’ll enjoy these final offerings with a grateful heart.

One response to “Say It Ain’t So!

  1. I too, am not ready for the bounty to end. I won’t be able to go to the Farmers Market for about three weeks and I’m curious to what I’ll find (or won’t find) when I finally can get there!

Leave a Reply

